Here’s to Getting Away

I don’t think it really mattered where I went for this break from school, but I am happy to be back in Destin. I personally don’t like the beach, sun, or sand, but I still love this place. I guess I actually just don’t like sweating. Sweating makes me feel gross. But there truly is nothing like having the windows down, wind blowing through your hair, and belting a Miley Cyrus song. It’s also nice to be in a familiar place without having to entertain anyone. At the beach no one cares what you look like, there is no one to impress, you can sleep as late as you want, and you can eat as much as you want. This is why the beach is wonderful. Besides the sweating. But no matter the temperature, I am so thankful for this long weekend of relaxation and retail therapy. 

One thought on “Here’s to Getting Away

  1. A beach vacation is absolutely a great way to relax yourself because it gets you away from the routines of life. There is no need to talk on phones, check emails, or be running here and there every evening to attend meetings or events. A beach vacation is the perfect getaway for couples and families that need to relax and be instructed in time together.

Leave a Reply

